Mendelssohn, Finzi and Cerrone

Friday, March 3, 2017 7:30PM

Mendelssohn, Finzi and Cerrone
Presale through May 3, 2016

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Steve Hanusofski, clarinet

Cerrone: High Windows
Finzi: Clarinet Concerto
Mendelssohn: Octet (transcription for orchestra by Yoon Jae Lee)

Virginia G. Piper Music Director Tito Muñoz leads the audience on a musical journey across two centuries. The concert features the youthful verve and brilliance of Mendelssohn’s Octet, a staple of the chamber repertoire. It is paired with two contemporary pieces: the imaginative High Windows by Christopher Cerrone and the hauntingly melodic Clarinet Concerto by Gerald Finzi.