Oops! You've run out of time.

The items in your cart have been removed. Please click on tickets to continue shopping, or give our Patron Services team a call at 602.495.1999.


Debussy, Ravel and Prokofiev

The Phoenix Symphony is committed to the safety and well-being of our patrons.

As such, this production of Debussy, Ravel and Prokofiev has been canceled.

Click here for more information about cancellations at Symphony Hall.


Classics Series - Symphony Hall

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Caroline Goulding, violin

Sarah Kirkland Snider: Something for the Dark
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2
Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun)
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2 (Daphnis and Chloe)

• Debussy’s poetic Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, with its beautiful woodwind melodies, is a masterpiece of French impressionism.
• A second French masterpiece, Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe, opens with the sound of the dawn awakening two lovers and cascades into a brilliant and extravagant dance.
• The young, Grammy-nominated violinist Caroline Goulding returns to thrill Symphony Hall audiences with Prokofiev’s colorful and elegant Second Violin Concerto.
Something for the Dark, by young American composer Sarah Kirkland Snider, opens with a flashy statement of hope, then continues on a journey reflective on endurance, wisdom, and renewal.