Coffee Classics

Symphony Hall : Fri 2/23/18 11:00AM - Fri 4/13/18 11:00AM

View All Packages

Once again, the 2017/18 Coffee Classics program offers five abbreviated programs from the Classical Series. Our 1 hour programs include works by Brahms, Mozart, Tchaikovsky and Mendelssohn. Don't miss out on works by Dvorak, Beethoven and Saint Saens, consider adding a full Classics Sunday package to your order.

Click HERE to view seating chart.

Brahms and Schumann Friday, February 23, 2018 11:00AM   ·   More Info »
Brahms and Schumann

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Liza Ferschtman, violin

Webern: Passacaglia
Schumann: Symphony No. 4*
Brahms: Violin Concerto*

Each of Brahms’ concertos can be counted among music’s towering masterpieces, and the formidable violin concerto may be the composer’s very finest. The Phoenix Symphony will perform this exemplary work alongside Robert Schumann’s joyous Fourth Symphony and the romantic Passacaglia from Anton Webern.

*Coffee Classics performances feature one hour of music selected from the Classics program.

Tchaikovsky Fifth Symphony Friday, March 16, 2018 11:00AM   ·   More Info »
Tchaikovsky Fifth Symphony

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Steven Moeckel, violin

Kenneth Fuchs: New Work (world premiere)
Korngold: Violin Concerto*
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5*

Tchaikovsky poured his soul into each of his symphonies, expressing passion and pathos as no other composer has. Tito Muñoz leads Tchaikovsky’s searing Fifth Symphony. Plus, Concertmaster Steven Moeckel solos in Korngold’s breathtakingly lyrical Violin Concerto. The program opens with a world premiere from American composer Kenneth Fuchs.

*Coffee Classics performances feature one hour of music selected from the Classics program.

Elgar Cello Concerto Friday, April 13, 2018 11:00AM   ·   More Info »
Elgar Cello Concerto

Tito Muñoz, conductor
István Várdai, cello

Nina Young: Agnosco Veteris*
Elgar: Cello Concerto
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3, “Scottish”*

Hungarian cellist István Várdai debuts with The Phoenix Symphony in Elgar’s rhapsodic Cello Concerto – the composer’s swansong, full of melancholy and farewell. Plus, Mendelssohn’s stirring “Scottish” Symphony – a symphonic souvenir of his visit to the highlands. Tito Muñoz opens the program with Nina Young’s Agnosco Veteris, full of striking contrasts of mood and sonority.

*Coffee Classics performances feature one hour of music selected from the Classics program.

Pricing Details Subscription Full  
Sold Out!
Price A-Main Floor $124.95
Price A-Balcony $124.95
Price B-Main Floor $86.70
Price B-Balcony $86.70
Price C-Main Floor $58.65
Price C-Balcony $58.65
# of Subscription Full Tickets:    

If you have questions about your order please contact Patron Services at 602-495-1999.

Subscription Notes: Please indicate seating preferences. If your request cannot be accommodated, a member of our Patron Services team will contact you. Seating is done on a first come, first served basis.