Beethoven's No. 9

Sunday, April 2, 2017 2:00PM

Beethoven's No. 9
Presale through May 3, 2016

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Jennifer Black, soprano
Rebecca Ringle, mezzo-soprano
Garrett Sorenson, tenor
Jordan Bisch, bass-baritone
The Phoenix Symphony Chorus

Wagner: Prelude to Act I of Lohengrin
Wagner: Prelude to Act I of Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Wagner: Arrival of the Guests at the Wartburg from Tannhäuser
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125

Don’t miss Beethoven’s most celebrated masterpiece, Symphony No. 9, featuring the famous “Ode to Joy” performed by The Phoenix Symphony, The Phoenix Symphony Chorus and talented soloists. The first half of these powerful special performances at Symphony Hall features three fiery and majestic works from Richard Wagner including selections from Lohengrin, Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg and Tannhäuser.