Tchaikovsky Fifth Symphony

Friday, March 16, 2018 7:30PM

Tchaikovsky Fifth Symphony
Presale through May 3, 2016

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Steven Moeckel, violin

Kenneth Fuchs: Quiet in the Land (world premiere)
Korngold: Violin Concerto*
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5*

Tchaikovsky poured his soul into each of his symphonies, expressing passion and pathos as no other composer has. Tito Muñoz leads Tchaikovsky’s searing Fifth Symphony. Plus, Concertmaster Steven Moeckel solos in Korngold’s breathtakingly lyrical Violin Concerto. The program opens with a world premiere from American composer Kenneth Fuchs.

*Coffee Classics performances feature one hour of music selected from the Classics program.