Andrew Constantine Conducts Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2

Saturday, April 13, 2013 8:00PM

Andrew Constantine Conducts Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 2
Presale through May 3, 2016

Andrew Constantine, conductor
David Shifrin, clarinet

Debussy: Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun
Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A Major
Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 in E minor

A leader and advocate for classical music, Andrew Constantine comes to Arizona for his debut with The Phoenix Symphony. Described by Classic FM as “a rising star of classical music” and described by Britain’s The Independent as “electrifying,” Maestro Constantine continues this season’s blockbuster lineup of next generation conductors by leading The Phoenix Symphony through the emotional and pivotal Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 2 and partnering with renowned clarinetist, David Shifrin, one of only two wind players to have been awarded the Avery Fisher Prize since the award’s inception in 1974 in Mozart's Clarinet Concerto in A Major. Hear the magic of Maestro Constantine and Shifrin in a truly exceptional concert.